Skip to content
September 23, 2012 / needhamgrassroots

Needham Teens on Grassroots Organizing

Rosie can’t vote. She can’t drive. But she recognizes that citizenship requires engagement–and she’s getting involved! Along with some other Needham High School friends, Rosie has been canvassing this summer for Barack Obama in NH, and Elizabeth Warren and Joe Kennedy in Needham. Rosie has this to say about grassroots campaigning:

Canvassing has been a great experience for me; I was’t expecting canvassing to be so much fun!

I wish I had known earlier how rewarding and easy canvassing is so I could have done it all summer in addition to the fall.

I went today and I can’t wait to go again tomorrow.

I love meeting people, working to make a difference and spending my mornings moving around outdoors!

Go Rosie! How about you? Only 7 weekends left…

when will you be out on doors, before November 6?

Are you a teen from Needham looking to get involved? Join the team on Facebook: Grassroots Teens of Needham!

_________________________________________

Update 2: 

The Needham teens are organizing a canvass and are challenging others to “Bring a Friend”!

Update:

OFA MA and MA Dem Party are showing the Needham teens some love!

Leave a Reply

