Skip to content
October 10, 2012 / needhamgrassroots

Romney: Promises to Defund Planned Parenthood

from Washington Post– 

Romney again promises to defund Planned Parenthood

Mitt Romney emphasized his opposition to abortion after pivoting away from that position in a recent interview.

“I think I’ve said time and again that I’m a pro-life candidate and I’ll be a pro-life president,” Romney said. “The actions I’ll take immediately is to remove funding for Planned Parenthood. It will not be part of my budget. And also I’ve indicated that I will reverse the Mexico City position of the president. I will reinstate the Mexico City policy which keeps us from using foreign aid for abortions overseas.”

 

From: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/election-2012/wp/2012/10/10/romney-ill-be-a-pro-life-president/

Leave a Reply

